Dear eyes, please wake up when I do.

Isn’t it just the worst when you wake up and feel ready for the day, but your eyes refuse to cooperate? Your eye lids are all droopy and it’s hard to completely open them and you’re sitting there in bed going “hey! wake up eyes! I’m ready for the day, but you’re making it difficult to get up!” Sometimes I wish I could punch my eyes right in the face, but then I quickly realize that I would be punching myself in the face and would have to make up some lie about how I walked into a door or fell down the stairs. Ha, Fight Club style.

~Simple Statements

Leave a Reply

